×

Former Spanish colonies Compared by Disasters > Disaster risk reduction progress score > 1-5 scale; 5=best

DEFINITION: Disaster risk reduction progress score (1-5 scale; 5=best). Disaster risk reduction progress score is an average of self-assessment scores, ranging from 1 to 5, submitted by countries under Priority 1 of the Hyogo Framework National Progress Reports. The Hyogo Framework is a global blueprint for disaster risk reduction efforts that was adopted by 168 countries in 2005. Assessments of "Priority 1" include four indicators that reflect the degree to which countries have prioritized disaster risk reduction and the strengthening of relevant institutions.

CONTENTS

# COUNTRY AMOUNT DATE GRAPH
1 Ecuador 4.75 2011
=2 Costa Rica 4.5 2011
=2 Cuba 4.5 2011
4 Mexico 4.25 2011
=5 Honduras 3.75 2011
=5 Colombia 3.75 2011
=5 Paraguay 3.75 2011
=5 Nicaragua 3.75 2011
=9 Guatemala 3.25 2011
=9 El Salvador 3.25 2011
=9 Argentina 3.25 2011
=12 Peru 3 2011
=12 Panama 3 2011
=12 Dominican Republic 3 2011
=15 Venezuela 2.75 2011
=15 Chile 2.75 2011
17 Bolivia 2.25 2011

Citation

"Countries Compared by Disasters > Disaster risk reduction progress score > 1-5 scale; 5=best. International Statistics at NationMaster.com", (UNISDR, 2009-2011 Progress Reports, http://www.preventionweb.net/english/hyogo). Aggregates compiled by NationMaster. Retrieved from http://www.nationmaster.com/country-info/group-stats/Former-Spanish-colonies/Disasters/Disaster-risk-reduction-progress-score/1--5-scale;-5=best

Former Spanish colonies Compared by Disasters > Disaster risk reduction progress score > 1-5 scale; 5=best

NationMaster

Interesting observations about Disasters > Disaster risk reduction progress score > 1-5 scale; 5=best

Follow us on Facebook to get interesting stats: